Welcome

The Centre for International Research in Consumers, Locations and Environments is a cross-faculty, pan University research centre initially created at Leeds Metropolitan University.

CIRCLE was created in 2003 as a virtual group of researchers within Hospitality & Retailing subject group, Leeds Business School and Innovation North. Today each university has its own CIRCLE which feeds into CIRCLE International and is based across 80 universities across the world.

It hosts an annual conference at differing venues throughout Europe amongst its 80 partner institutions and contains 24 higher degree students from throughout Europe with 11 completions of PhD / MPhil in the period 2005/10.  In 2012 the PhD completion has increased to over 50.

CIRCLE International is under the direction of Prof Claudio Vignali who is the President Emeritus. Each year a president is elected from the management committee to develop the conference details.

CIRCLE International disseminates research results to both practitioner and academic audiences, is the home for the International Journal of Management Cases and provides staff experts who speak on retail and consumer issues to both business and consumer media.

CIRCLE International also provides an independent virtual college of learning. 








Overall Aims

To bring together and provide a forum for practicing managers, academics and researchers throughout all university faculties together with a network of external partnerships. 


Objectives

To cross boundaries and lever the resulting synergies of its knowledge base.

The virtual college will develop higher degree programmes and their delivery.

Explore skills gaps and implement master class programmes.

Development of a research focus around CIRCLE International topics.



Scientific Committee








Prof Claudio Vignali PhD  
c.vignali@circleinternational.co.uk






Dr. Razaq Raj
Leeds Metropolitan University UK
r.raj@leedsmet.ac.uk









Prof Vitor Ambrosio
University of Estoril Portugal
Vitor.ambrosio@eshte.pt









                        Dr. Antonio Feraco
                                                   Fraunhofer
                                                   antonio.feraco@gmail.com
 



Dr. Gianpaolo Vignali
University of Manchester,  UK
gianpaolo.vignali@manchester.ac.uk






                                       Prof Barry Davies 
                                       University of Gloucestershire, UK
                                       bdaqvies@glos.ac.uk







                                    Prof R. Kaufmann
                                    University Nicosia Cyprus
                                    Kaufmann.r@unic.ac.cy




                         



                                                 Prof. Leo Dana
                                                 Canterbury University, New Zealand
                                                  leo.dana@canterbury.ac.nz            





                                                        Dr. Tahir Rashid
                                                        University of Salford
                                                        t.rashid@salford.ac.uk







                                                           Prof Bernd Britzelmaier
                                                           bernd.britzelmaier@hs-pforzhein.de









                                                        Prof. Darko Tipuric
                                                  University of Zagreb, Croatia
                                                  dtipuric@efzg.hr
mailto:c.vignali@circleinternational.co.ukmailto:razaq_raj@hotmail.commailto:Vitor.ambrosio@eshte.ptmailto:antonioferaco@gmail.commailto:gianpaolo.vignali@manchester.ac.ukmailto:bdaqvies@glos.ac.ukmailto:Kaufmann.r@unic.ac.cymailto:leo.dana@canterbury.ac.nzmailto:t.rashid@salford.ac.ukmailto:bernd.britzelmaier@hs-pforzhein.demailto:dtipuric@efzg.hrHome_files/constitution.docshapeimage_2_link_0shapeimage_2_link_1shapeimage_2_link_2shapeimage_2_link_3shapeimage_2_link_4shapeimage_2_link_5shapeimage_2_link_6shapeimage_2_link_7shapeimage_2_link_8shapeimage_2_link_9shapeimage_2_link_10